Celebrate Canada Funding

How to Obtain Funding

The Department of Canadian Heritage provides financial support for activities organized on specific days during the Celebrate Canada period, from June 21 to July 1. The Celebrate Canada period includes National Aboriginal Day on June 21, Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day on June 24, Canadian Multiculturalism Day on June 27 and Canada Day on July 1.

Events funded are expected to be held on the date of the designated day. Priority will be given to events held on the actual date. For Canada Day, events must be held on July 1.

2014 will see the commemoration of the 150th anniversary of the Charlottetown and Québec Conferences, important anniversaries in Canadian history. Additional consideration will be given to projects that incorporate themes based on these anniversaries, however, funding is not conditional on the inclusion of these elements in the celebrations during the Celebrate Canada period.

Application Deadline 

The Celebrate Canada 2014 funding cycle is now closed. Information on the 2015 funding cycle will be posted in November 2014.

Who Can Apply?

  • Canadian not-for-profit organizations: corporations, cooperatives, and unincorporated associations, etc.;
  • Canadian business corporations where projects are non-commercial in nature;
  • Canadian educational institutions, Canadian municipal governments and other municipal, provincial or territorial institutions.

Guide and Application Form

Please consult the information and documentation on the funding application process.

The Celebrate Canada Funding Application Guide provides information on who can apply for funding, what expenses are eligible, and how to complete and submit the Funding Application Form. In order to ensure that your funding request is processed in a timely manner, you must follow the steps indicated in the Application Guide.

Notice: For best results, and to take advantage of the features of this PDF, it is recommended that you save this file to your computer and open it with Adobe Reader 8 or higher.

Additional Information

Only one application per applicant for all events (National Aboriginal Day, Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day, Canadian Multiculturalism Day and Canada Day) will be accepted for the funding cycle.

Please note that even if your organization and application are eligible, you are not guaranteed funding from the Department. Additionally, if your application is successful, the funding you receive may be less than the amount requested.

Final Activity Report

A Final Activity Report must be completed at the end of your event and sent to your Regional Office no later than August 31, 2014. If a completed report is not received, you will no longer be eligible for future funding.

Final Activity Report (PDF Version, 295 KB)

Note:

To access the PDF (Portable Document Format) version you must have a PDF reader installed. If you do not already have such a reader, there are numerous PDF readers available for free download or for purchase on the Internet:

To take advantage of PDF features:

  • Save the PDF form on your computer;
  • Open the file with your PDF reader;
  • Complete the form; and
  • Save it again once filled.

It is not recommended to open a PDF form within your browser. Some browsers use plugins by default to view the PDF which may not work properly with fillable PDF forms.

Please note that all saveable and fillable PDF forms posted on this Web site are created using Adobe® authoring tools. It is therefore recommended that you use the Adobe Reader®, version 8 or higher, for best results.

Fonds disponibles pour le Canada en fête

Pour obtenir des fonds

Le ministère du Patrimoine canadien octroie des appuis financiers pour des activités organisées à des dates précises pendant la période du Canada en fête, du 21 juin au 1er juillet. La période du Canada en fête comprend la Journée nationale des Autochtones, le 21 juin, la Saint-Jean-Baptiste, le 24 juin, la Journée canadienne du multiculturalisme, le 27 juin et la fête du Canada, le 1er juillet.

On s’attend à ce que les activités financées aient lieu le jour désigné. La priorité sera accordée aux événements tenus à la date prévue. Dans le cas de la fête du Canada, les événements doivent avoir lieu le 1er juillet.

L’année 2014 marque le 150e anniversaire des Conférences de Charlottetown et de Québec, des événements importants dans l’histoire du Canada. On accordera une attention particulière aux projets dont des éléments seront axés sur ces anniversaires, malgré que le financement ne soit pas conditionnel à l’intégration de tels éléments aux célébrations qui auront lieu au cours de la période du Canada en fête.

Date limite pour déposer une demande

La date limite pour déposer une demande de financement pour Le Canada en fête, édition 2014, est le 15 janvier 2014.

Assurez-vous que votre formulaire est dûment rempli et signé. Les demandes de financement incomplètes retarderont l'évaluation de votre dossier et pourront être rejetées.

Notre objectif est d'accuser réception de votre formulaire de demande dans un délai de 15 jours civils. Suite à cette période, si vous n'avez toujours pas reçu d'accusé de réception, communiquez avec votre conseiller de programme régional.

Qui peut faire une demande?

  • Les organismes canadiens à but non lucratif : sociétés, coopératives, associations non incorporées, etc.;
  • Les sociétés canadiennes dont les projets sont de nature non commerciale;
  • Les établissements d'enseignement et d'administrations municipales du Canada; et autres institutions municipales, provinciales et territoriales.

Guide et formulaire de demande

Nous vous invitons à consulter les renseignements et la documentation reliés au processus de demande de financement.

Le Guide de demande de financement du Canada en fête fournit de l’information sur les bénéficiaires qui peuvent présenter une demande de financement, les dépenses admissibles, ainsi que sur la façon de remplir et de soumettre le Formulaire de demande de financement. Pour faire en sorte que votre demande de financement soit traitée dans les meilleurs délais, vous devez suivre les étapes indiquées dans le Guide de demande.

Note : Pour un meilleur résultat et pour profiter des avantages qu'offre ce PDF, il est recommandé que vous enregistriez une copie de ce fichier sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur et que vous l'ouvriez avec les versions 8, ou plus récentes, d'Adobe Reader.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Veuillez noter qu’un demandeur ne pourra présenter qu’une seule demande pour tous les événements (la Journée nationale des autochtones, la Saint-Jean-Baptiste, la Journée canadienne du multiculturalisme et la Fête du Canada) dans le cadre du cycle de financement.

Prenez note que même si votre organisme et votre demande sont admissibles, le financement n'est pas garanti par le programme. De plus, même si votre demande est choisie, le financement que vous recevrez pourrait être inférieur à la somme demandée.

Rapport final d’activité

Le rapport final d’activité sera disponible au printemps 2014.

Note :

Pour consulter la version en format PDF (format de document portable), vous devez avoir un lecteur PDF installé sur votre ordinateur. Si vous n'en avez pas déjà un, plusieurs lecteurs peuvent être téléchargés gratuitement ou achetés sur Internet :

Pour profiter des avantages qu'offre le format PDF :

  • sauvegardez le formulaire sur votre ordinateur;
  • ouvrez le document avec votre lecteur PDF;
  • remplissez le formulaire;
  • sauvegardez-le une fois rempli.

Il n’est pas recommandé d’ouvrir un formulaire PDF directement à partir de votre navigateur; certains utilisent des modules d’extension (plugins) par défaut pour lire les PDF, ce qui pourrait causer des ennuis au moment d’entrer les données dans le formulaire PDF.