Harper Government Invests in the Centre culturel ARTEM

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

NEW LISKEARD, Ontario, May 5, 2012 - An investment in the Témiskaming Francophone community will help stimulate the economy and create jobs. Funding for the Centre culturel ARTEM (ARTÉMISKAMING) was announced today by Jay Aspin, Member of Parliament (Nipissing–Temiskaming), on behalf of the Honourable James Moore, Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages.

The Centre culturel ARTEM, a not-for-profit organization, will present a variety of cultural and artistic experiences, such as performances and visual arts exhibitions, to promote the cultural vitality of the Témiskaming Francophone community. These activities will support the long-term development of the Francophone minority community while contributing to the economic vitality of the region.

Our Government received a strong mandate from Canadians to invest in the economic future of Franco-Ontarian communities,” said Minister Moore. “By supporting the activities of the Centre culturel ARTEM, our Government is delivering on its commitment to strengthen our economy and support official-language minority communities.
Our Government is proud to support an organization that works for the development of the Témiskaming Francophone community,” said Mr. Aspin. “The Centre culturel ARTEM provides local Francophones and Francophiles with access to programming that focuses on Francophone culture, thus fostering a strong sense of pride and identity.
On behalf of the Centre culturel ARTEM, I would like to express our sincere thanks to Canadian Heritage for this financial support under its Development of Official-Language Communities program,” said Ruth Belliveau–Blain, President of the Centre. “For 27 years, ARTEM has presented cultural, musical and social activities in the Témiskaming community. Without this support, ARTEM could not carry out its projects and programs.

The Government of Canada will provide $50,000 ($25,000 in 2012–13 and $25,000 in 2013–14) in funding through the Community Life component of the Development of Official-Language Communities Program. This program of the Department of Canadian Heritage aims to foster the development of Canada’s minority Anglophone and Francophone communities and enable them to participate fully in all aspects of Canadian life.

Le gouvernement Harper investit dans le Centre culturel ARTEM

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

NEW LISKEARD (Ontario), le 5 mai 2012 - Un investissement dans la communauté francophone de la région du Témiskaming contribuera à stimuler l’économie et à créer des emplois. L’octroi d’un appui financier au Centre culturel ARTEM (ARTÉMISKAMING) a été annoncé aujourd’hui par M. Jay Aspin, député de Nipissing–Timiskaming, au nom de l’honorable James Moore, ministre du Patrimoine canadien et des Langues officielles.

Le Centre culturel ARTEM, un organisme à but non lucratif, présentera une gamme d’activités culturelles et artistiques, telles que des spectacles et des expositions d’arts visuels, afin de favoriser l’épanouissement culturel de la population francophone de la région du Témiskaming. Ces activités assureront le développement à long terme de la communauté francophone en situation minoritaire, tout en contribuant à la vitalité économique de la région.

Les Canadiens nous ont confié un mandat clair, celui d’investir dans l’avenir économique des communautés francophones en Ontario, a déclaré le ministre Moore. En soutenant les activités du Centre culturel ARTEM, notre gouvernement honore son engagement à rendre notre économie encore plus forte, et à appuyer les communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire.
Notre gouvernement est fier d’appuyer un organisme qui contribue à l’essor de la communauté francophone du Témiskaming, a ajouté M. Aspin. Le Centre culturel ARTEM permet aux francophones et aux francophiles de la région d’avoir accès à une programmation axée sur la culture francophone, ce qui renforce leur sentiment de fierté et leur identité.
Au nom du Centre culturel ARTEM, je désire remercier sincèrement le ministère du Patrimoine canadien, dans le cadre du programme Développement des communautés de langue officielle, pour son appui financier, a déclaré Mme Ruth Belliveau-Blain, présidente du Centre. ARTEM offre depuis 27 ans des activités culturelles, musicales et sociales dans la communauté du Témiskaming ontarien. Sans cet appui, ARTEM ne pourrait mener à fin ses projets et sa programmation.

Le gouvernement du Canada versera la somme de 50 000 dollars (soit 25 000 dollars en 2012-2013 et 25 000 dollars en 2013-2014) dans le cadre du volet Vie communautaire du programme Développement des communautés de langue officielle. Ce programme du ministère du Patrimoine canadien favorise l’épanouissement des minorités francophones et anglophones du pays et leur permet de participer pleinement à tous les aspects de la vie canadienne.