About Young Canada Works

People in a meeting room

The 2014 Campaign has begun. Please visit our How To Apply page for more information on how you can participate in Young Canada Works.

Summer Jobs and Internships: A Great Idea that Really Works!

Young Canada Works (YCW) offers students and recent graduates the chance to put their skills to the test, build career equity, earn money for their education or get started on the right career path. The program also offers employers an opportunity to benefit from innovative ideas and competitive skills. Wage subsidies are available for eligible employers. With a variety of exciting programs tailored to job seekers and employers, Young Canada Works offers the best of both worlds - so put a great idea to work, and take up the YCW challenge!

Young Canada Works also offers employers an opportunity to benefit from innovative ideas and competitive skills. Wage subsidies are available for eligible employers. YCW subsidizes up to 2,780 job opportunities.

With a variety of exciting programs tailored to job seekers and employers, Young Canada Works offers the best of both worlds. So put a great idea to work and take up the YCW challenge!

Young Canada Works sponsors two summer job programs for students:

Young Canada Works also sponsors two internship programs for unemployed or underemployed college or university graduates:

How to Apply

Please click here for more information on How to Apply to YCW.

About YCW

Young Canada Works, an initiative of the Department of Canadian Heritage was created in 1996 to help young Canadians develop work skills and on-the-job experience.

YCW is part of the Government of Canada's Youth Employment Strategy (YES), which is committed to helping young people – students and graduates – particularly those facing barriers to employment, get the information and gain the skills, experience and ability they need to enter Canada's workforce.

À propos de Jeunesse Canada au travail

Les gens dans une salle de réunion

La campagne JCT de 2014 est en vigueur. Veuillez visiter la page Comment participer ? pour plus d'information concernant votre participation au programme Jeunesse Canada au travail.

Des emplois d'été et des stages : une idée fantastique qui donne de vrais résultats!

Jeunesse Canada au travail (JCT) offre aux étudiants et aux diplômés récents l'occasion de mettre leurs compétences à l'épreuve, d'établir les bases de leur carrière, de gagner de l'argent pour leurs études et d'enrichir leurs perspectives de carrière. Le programme offre également aux employeurs l'occasion de profiter d'idées novatrices et de compétences concurrentielles. Des subventions salariales sont disponibles pour les employeurs admissibles. Grâce à une gamme de programmes passionnants adaptés tant aux besoins des chercheurs d'emploi qu'à ceux des employeurs, Jeunesse Canada au travail offre le meilleur des deux mondes. Passez donc de la parole à l'acte et relevez le défi de JCT !

JCT offre jusqu'à 2 780 subventions salariales pour des emplois d'été et des stages.

Jeunesse Canada au travail subventionne deux programmes d'emploi d'été pour étudiants :

Jeunesse Canada au travail subventionne également deux programmes de stage pour des diplômés sans emploi ou sous-employés, des collèges ou des universités :

Comment participer

Cliquez ici pour plus de renseignements sur la façon de remplir une demande JCT.

À propos de JCT

Jeunesse Canada au travail est une initiative du ministère du Patrimoine canadien qui, depuis 1996, aide les jeunes Canadiennes et Canadiens à développer leurs compétences de travail et à obtenir une expérience d'emploi.

JCT fait partie de la Stratégie emploi jeunesse (SEJ) du gouvernement du Canada qui a pour objectif d'aider les jeunes, étudiants et diplômés, et plus particulièrement ceux confrontés à des obstacles à l'emploi, à acquérir les compétences et l'expérience dont ils ont besoin pour accéder au marché du travail.