Previous Games

  • Lebanon 2009

    The VI Games of La Francophonie were held in Beirut from September 27 to October 6, 2009. Lebanon mobilized a large delegation of volunteers to host the 2,500 participants from 40 member states and governments from the International Francophonie. Team Canada won 36 medals.

    Team Canada Medalists - Lebanon

  • Niger 2005

    Niger hosted the fifth edition of the Games of La Francophonie. This international gathering took place from December 7 to 17, 2005, in Niamey, Niger. More than 2,000 athletes and artists representing 44 states and governments took part. Team Canada won 18 medals.

    Team Canada Medalists - Niger

  • Canada 2001

    Canada hosted the fourth edition of the Games of La Francophonie. This international gathering took place from July 14 to 24, 2001, in the Ottawa/Hull region. Over 3,000 athletes and artists from 51 States and Governments participated. Team Canada won 46 medals.

    Team Canada Medalists - Canada

  • Madagascar 1997

    The third Games of La Francophonie were held in Antananarivo, the capital of Madagascar. More than 1,700 participants from 36 States and Governments of La Francophonie took part to these Games from August 27 to September 6, 1997.  Team Canada won 39 medals.

    Team Canada Medalists - Madagascar

  • France 1994

    The second Games of La Francophonie were held from July 5 to 13, 1994, in France (in Paris and in the Department of l'Essonne). A Canadian delegation of nearly 400 artists and athletes joined over 3,000 participants from 43 States and Governments of La Francophonie. Team Canada won 39 medals.

    Team Canada Medalists - France

  • Morocco 1989

    The first edition of the Games of La Francophonie was held from July 8 to 22, 1989 in Morocco (in Rabat and Casablanca). The Games brought together some 1,800 participants from 30 states and governments of La Francophonie around the world. Team Canada won 43 medals.

    Team Canada Medalists - Morocco

Jeux précédents

  • Liban 2009

    Les VIesJeux de la Francophonie se sont tenus à Beyrouth au Liban du 27 septembre au 6 octobre 2009. Le pays a mobilisé une importante délégation de bénévoles pour accueillir plus de 2 500 participants issus de 40 États et gouvernements membres de la Francophonie internationale. L’Équipe Canada y a remporté 36 médailles.

    Médaillés de l’Équipe Canada - Liban

  • Niger 2005

    Le Niger a été l’hôte des Ves Jeux de la Francophonie. Ce rassemblement d’envergure internationale s’est déroulé du 7 au 17 décembre 2005 à Niamey, au Niger. Plus de 2 000 athlètes et artistes en provenance de 44 États et gouvernements y ont participé. L’Équipe Canada y a remporté 18 médailles.

    Médaillés de l’Équipe Canada -Niger

  • Canada 2001

    Le Canada a été l’hôte de la IVe édition des Jeux de la Francophonie. Ce rassemblement d’envergure internationale s’est déroulé du 14 au 24 juillet 2001 dans la région d’Ottawa/Hull. Plus de 3 000 athlètes et artistes en provenance de 51 États et gouvernements y ont participé. L’Équipe Canada y a remporté 46 médailles.

    Médaillés de l’Équipe Canada - Canada

  • Madagascar 1997

    Les IIIes Jeux de la Francophonie se sont tenus dans la capitale du Madagascar, à Antananarivo. Entre le 27 août et le 6 septembre 1997, le pays avait accueilli quelque 1 700 participants de 36 États et gouvernements de la Francophonie. L’Équipe Canada y a remporté 39 médailles.

    Médaillés de l’Équipe Canada - Madagascar

  • France 1994

    La IIe édition des Jeux de la Francophonie s'est tenue du 5 au 13 juillet 1994 en France (à Paris et dans le département de l'Essonne). Une délégation canadienne de près de 400 artistes et athlètes s'est jointe à plus de 3 000 participants en provenance de 43 États et gouvernements de la Francophonie internationale. L’Équipe Canada y a remporté 39 médailles.

    Médaillés de l’Équipe Canada - France

  • Maroc 1989

    La première édition des Jeux de la Francophonie s'est tenue du 8 au 22 juillet 1989 au Maroc (à Rabat et à Casablanca). Les Jeux ont alors réuni quelque 1 800 participants provenant de 30 États et gouvernements de la Francophonie internationale. L’Équipe Canada y a remporté 43 médailles.

    Médaillés de l’Équipe Canada - Maroc