Contracts

Note

The Department of Canadian Heritage is moving its proactive disclosure reports to the Open Government portal. If you cannot find the report you are looking for, you may also visit the Proactive disclosure page on the Open Government portal.

[Reports ]

On March 23, 2004, the government announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of contracts over $10,000.

This website provides information on contracts issued by or on behalf of this institution. Beginning on October 31, 2004, and every three months thereafter, the Department has been reporting contracts awarded by the institution.

The rules and principles governing government contracting are outlined in the Treasury Board Contracting Policy. The objective of government procurement contracting is to acquire goods and services, including construction services, in a manner that enhances access, competition and fairness and results in best value to Canada.

In addition, PCH has developed the Canadian Heritage Triennial Procurement Strategy. Its objective is to provide industry and the public with information on the Department’s anticipated procurement activities updated yearly to reflect changes or new procurement requirements and projects.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act does not appear on this website.

Contrats

[Rapports ]

Le 23 mars 2004, le gouvernement a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la publication obligatoire des contrats de plus de 10 000 $.

Le présent site Web offre des renseignements sur les contrats conclus par ou au nom de cette institution. À compter du 31 octobre 2004 et tous les trois mois par la suite, le Ministère rapporte les nouveaux contrats accordés par l’institution.

Les règles et principes qui régissent les contrats de l'État sont décrits dans la Politique des contrats du Conseil du Trésor. L'objectif des contrats de l'État est d'acquérir des biens et services, y compris des services de construction, d'une manière qui améliore l'accès, renforce la concurrence et garantit la meilleure valeur au Canada.

De plus, PCH a élaboré la Stratégie d'approvisionnement triennale de Patrimoine canadien qui a pour objectif de fournir aux entreprises et au public des renseignements sur les activités et les projets d'approvisionnement du Ministère mis à jour annuellement afin de refléter les changements ou les nouveaux besoins ou projets en matière d'approvisionnements.

Veuillez prendre note que ce site Web ne contient pas de renseignements qui seraient habituellement protégés en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la Protection des renseignements personnels.